Under the Dental Hygienists Act, the CDHNS is governed by a Council of nine dental hygienists who are members of the College and three public representatives appointed by the Governor in Council.

An appointed Registrar and administrative staff support the Council.

 Council Members of the College (Term of Office)

Jennifer Clark, Chair (May 2015 - May 2017, June 2017 - June 2019)

Shannon O'Neil, Vice-Chair (June 2016 - June 2018)

Allison Craig, Excutive Member (June 2016 - June 2018, June 2018 - June 2020)

Carrie Morrison, Executive Member (May 2015 - May 2017, June 2017 - June 2019)

Michele Brennan, Public Member (starting 2015)

Greg Glynn, Public Member (awaiting appointment by Government)*

Mallory Brent (June 2017 - June 2019)

Teanne MacCallum (June 2018-2020)

Lindsay MacDonald (June 2017 - June 2019)

Danielle Newell (June 2017 - June 2019)

Nicole Stevens (May 2015 - May 2017, June 2017 - June 2019)

*We also await one other public representative to be appointed by Government.

Registrar- Stacy Bryan, RDH, DipDH, MALead
Administrative Assistant - Anna-Marie Gonsalves, Jennifer Dicks (Term Position)


Executive Committee 2018 - 2019 (elected annually from among the Council) 

Jennifer Clark – Chair

Shannon O'Neil -Vice-Chair

Allison Craig - Executive Member

Carrie Morrison - Executive Member

Ownership Linkage Committee - Chair Shannon O'Neill


Statutory Committees

Credentials Committee: Chair - Joceyln Burke
Investigations Committee: Chair - Kim Haslam
Hearing Committee: Chair - David Purdy

Other Committees

Member Services Committee: Chair - Angie Nowe
Continuing Competency Committee: Chair - Sonya Bishop
Councillor the Registrar may appoint other committees as the need arises

©2018 College of Dental Hygienists of Nova Scotia (CDHNS). All Rights Reserved. Powered By Rodew